Sayaka

sayaka-2-small

 

It had been a while since I had taken regular portraits. My friend Sayaka and I were finishing up a conceptual shoot, and I asked if we could take some regular as well. I was happy when she said yes.

This is one of the images that came out. Not only was the light perfect that day,  but Sayaka was perfect for the light. I really enjoyed this shoot for many reasons,  one being that during the short time between meeting her and doing this shoot (About 3 days?) I got to know her and we became friends. It is always a lot better to be able to model someone you are friends with. You not only understand each other, but you both have a lot more fun.

For technicals, this was taken with my Nikon D7100, on a 50mm. These days I rarely use anything more than my 50mm.

Always,

Reylia

Leave a Reply

