My second love

DSC_0492 DSC_0750

My love for black and white images almost surpasses that of my conceptual ones. The reason being I have done it longer, and has become like an old friend to me. But I haven’t shown them too often before, mostly because I was afraid of it defining me. These days you are forced into one tiny box and you can’t be more than one thing or do too many things. The world demands your focus and if you have one too many passions you are disposed of.  Nobody likes a jack of all trades.

I now know that what connects your art is the fact that you have created it. One type may or may not define you more, but never be afraid of loving too many things or too much. Only more love will be cultivated.

Now I have a question for you. What is your “second love”?

Always,

Reylia

2 thoughts on “My second love”

Leave a Reply

